24 hours from now…

24 hours from now I should be on the road and up and out of Florida. FINALLY! Only problem is… I still haven’t even begun to pack. I have a horrible habit of procrastination when it comes to packing. I feel like I want to do everything BUT pack for the trip… every single time I go on a trip. Needless to say, the leads to me forgetting at least one item. Usually being a tooth brush or something easy to find at a local store wherever I land. What will it be this time? … 

I am so excited to get out the door. I feel like a child on Christmas Eve. I just want to explore every single place we travel through while on our destination to the Smoky Mountains. 

Now, I have only lived in Florida for just over a year and I am beyond anxious to get out. The state is just not all that it was cracked out to be. It is most definitely cracked out, but not the kind of cracked out you would look forward to. Unless, of course, you are into the drug and party life. I have found that the west coast of Florida is a bit more humble than the east… either way, the state is definitely not family oriented. Steer clear of living here if you are raising children. 

Time to stop procrastinating and get to packing. I have an exciting adventure awaiting my devoted attention. 

About riversdeep2mountainshigh

I am just a whimsical little lady who loves the arts and adventure in life... I also love sharing the beauty in chaos with those who are only able to see the destruction. I try not to be just a passer-by ... I like to come in and explore, make new friends, hear great stories, examine the beauty all around me and taste the amazing flavors of my country... America. I have moved all over the U.S. and have many stories to tell... but, I would like to tell new stories of my adventures of the current and future.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment